Meet Finn

Welcome to my first installment of my Stages of Change series.  The name of the character that you will be following is Finn.  I’m leaving a lot of things about the character ambiguous so that some evolution may be allowed to occur as the series develops and I receive feedback from readers.  I plan to present a journal entry each week with no discussion of the SOC stage until the following week.  Please ask questions and leave suggestions.  I hope you enjoy Finn’s journey 🙂

Today was perfect.  It was quite the change from this last week.  I spent two days at home from work with what I can only describe as a migraine.  I don’t really know anyone with migraines, but I was in so much pain that there is no way it was just a regular headache.  But I digress, it was so nice to spend the day with family at the lake.  We celebrated my nephew’s 4th birthday with beer and BBQ.  No beer for the kiddos, or course, but the teens definitely tried their damnedest to clean out the cooler.  It was especially nice to see my Uncle Colin since he had the stroke a few months back.  He seems to be doing alright, but it is hard to see him this way.  He is usually out driving the boat so everyone can water ski and tube, but now it’s not really safe for him to be doing that.  He did still crack a joke or two so I know he’s still in there…just a little more subdued, I guess.

I’ve gotta get pumped for next week somehow.  It is going to be a tough one with all the kids activities and my promotion starting on Monday.  I’m not sure how I’m gonna get through it.  I better stock the wine cellar so we can do some unwinding after we get the kids off to bed.  I’m excited about the path we are headed on, but it can feel pretty overwhelming at times.

Well trusty journal, I need to get off to bed.  I am BEAT and things are starting to get blurry.  Too much fun and sun for me….hopefully I can do some sleeping in tomorrow.

 

Not sure what’s going on?  Make sure to read the introduction to this series 🙂

Leave a Reply

